//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Miko’s speech for Palestine Awareness Week at CSU San Diego

The General's Son

I want to begin by thanking the members of AIPAC, the Jewish Zionist community, who are here tonight. I am glad that they decided to set aside time to express solidarity with the people of Palestine. I know that you will listen to the tapes and view the recordings of my remarks tonight and you will study them well and hopefully you will realize that you are supporting evil. You see, I too came from a deeply Zionist background, far more Zionist and Jewish than most of you here tonight. My grandfather was a signer on the Israeli declaration of independence, and my father, a general, one of the giants who planned and executed Israel’s most definitive military victories, namely 1948 and 1967. So I know what you were taught and I know what you think. But its time to sweep away the Zionist myths and uncover the truth so…

View original post 4,525 more words

About TheJade.BA

"Nothing is more precious than peace. Nothing brings more happiness. Peace is the most basic starting point for the advancement of humankind." -Daisaku Ikeda

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

